Best Resume Ever? You Decide.

I’m for sale!

When you’re not satisfied with where you’re at, you’ve got to go out and do the unthinkable, the weird, the outrageous.

The whole concept of job searching is as screwed up as healthcare, but instead of bemoan the issues I decided to offer a sample of how it could be different.

My biggest question is, why aren’t companies accepting video resumes now, with the abundance of technology? Why is that not the standard? A lot of time would be saved for both parties, I’m certain.

Well, I created a video resume of my own, so if you know anyone cool and groovy who’s hiring, let me know! (Just scroll down a tad bit more and enjoy.)

#HireAndrew

About Andrew Toy
I'm in the beginning stages of starting my own publishing company that's unlike anything you've ever heard of in the industry. The direction of AdoptingJames is taking a 90-degree turn and will be more writing/publishing-focused. Stay tuned for huge updates and exciting news!

13 Responses to Best Resume Ever? You Decide.

  1. kethuprofumo says:

    Great idea, dear Andrew! And who is the HR manager? Lord Volandemort? 🙂 Good luck in your search! 🙂

  2. Funny — and feels all too real! I know someone who was vetted through a video conference and is only now allowed to enter the hallowed halls of potential employer. Hope it goes well for you…

  3. VocareMentor says:

    I like it. It should get you some attention, and hopefully a creative job.

  4. Coral Rivera says:

    Did you get this from Barney Stinson? Lol

  5. I was just reading about video cover letters the other day. I’m also curious why this hasn’t become the standard. I’m not sure how I would format mine, but your mock interview set up seems to work well. Good Luck in your job search. I am also looking.

Leave a Reply

