Here’s Why Cars 3 is Going to be Epic

cars3internationalheader

Disney and Pixar just dropped the trailer for Cars 3 and it. Looks. Awesome!

Admittedly Cars was an honest effort. Even though we personally loved it, we know it’s not high up on people’s Pixar-meters. But it still stands high above non-Pixar animated fare.
Cars 2 was. Well. It just was, unfortunately. We’re going to be nice and leave it at that. If you haven’t seen it, let’s just say the summer Cars 2 was released was worse than the year Pixar didn’t give us a movie.
Then the internet broke into a fit of rage when Pixar announced they were releasing a third installment to the lackluster franchise.
THEN the internet broke into a morbid party when Pixar showed us that unforgettable teaser where Lightning McQueen bit it on the race track.
Darker!
Grittier!
Pixar-ier!
If anything, it was the greatest marketing campaign since Apple’s Macintosh announcementduring the 1984 Super Bowl.
CLICK HERE to see why I’m so excited about Cars 3!
About Andrew Toy
I'm in the beginning stages of starting my own publishing company that's unlike anything you've ever heard of in the industry. The direction of AdoptingJames is taking a 90-degree turn and will be more writing/publishing-focused. Stay tuned for huge updates and exciting news!

9 Responses to Here’s Why Cars 3 is Going to be Epic

  1. Looks good! You know, I was not a fan of Cars 2, either, but my young son LOVES it, and really, he’s more the target demographic. Hopefully we can both enjoy this one.

  2. VocareMentor says:

    There must be a lot of love out there for Cars . . . heck, they built a whole Cars Land in Anaheim.

  3. Racing is the reward not this stuff. That’s the line that sold me.

  4. I didn’t know there was a Cars 2 loved the first movie so now I’ll be looking forward to this one (:

  5. thewriteedge says:

    Thoughts on Planes?

  6. I loved “Cars.” Didn’t know about #2, so if #3 is better than “Cars,” I’m up for it! Thanks.

  7. hamiltonpix says:

    So many people didn’t like Cars but I thought it was brilliant and I’m one of the rare few who actually preferred the Cars 2, so I’m really looking forward to this one.

  8. Hey! Just wanted to thank you for your support to my blog & let you know that I’ve finally made the move to misschelseymarie.com–I hope you subscribe via email to stay up to date with my posts! Plus, I have a giveaway or two coming up soon!

  9. kieranstark says:

    Even by Pixar standards, I think Cars 3 will turn out to be an awesome Pixar movie. Cars 2 is pretty weak for a Pixar movie, but it gets too much hate. Cars is also a good movie, but this is not the only time I said that this is my least favourite Pixar blockbuster. My favourite Pixar blockbusters are Toy Story 2 and Up, which I think are both on par for their beautiful animation, creative soundtracks, heartfelt moments and three-dimensional characters.

Leave a Reply

