Poll: What Tunes You In?

candh

I’m always getting my news from Facebook, not even clicking the articles, just basing most of the political stuff I know off of headlines that fill up my feed, as well as all of the hilarious comments that follow.

My world’s too busy to trick myself into thinking I can affect the political climate by pretending to know what’s really going on out there. My thoughts are: All we know is what’s publicized. But we’ll never really know what’s going on. Might as well try to find the secret code to get into Narnia.

But it got me thinking about my readers – you guys.

I’m not naive enough to think that all of you still read every word of my (often) lengthy blog posts. I know and respect that you’re all busy. But I still want to be apart of your lives and be somewhat of a positive influence.

But the best way to do that is to find out more about you.

So my question is, how do you get most of your information? That’s the poll you’ll find below. I’m sure there are some mixed answers and options I left out, but please, let me know so that I can best tailor my structure to best meet your media needs.

Specifically, what would entice you to pay more attention to Adopting James or even tune in to upcoming information about my publishing company? Or perhaps the content is lacking? Just let me know! What sort of stuff would you like to see me write/talk about? And as always, don’t hesitate to leave your comments below.

About Andrew Toy
I'm in the beginning stages of starting my own publishing company that's unlike anything you've ever heard of in the industry. The direction of AdoptingJames is taking a 90-degree turn and will be more writing/publishing-focused. Stay tuned for huge updates and exciting news!

2 Responses to Poll: What Tunes You In?

  1. I read a lot of different new feeds and, of course, filter out the ones i don’t like. 🙂 I started this blog to promote my two published books and to announce that I’m sending out my third. I quickly realized that most bloggers don’t like self-promotion articles. Now, I’m mostly blogging things that are important to me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

