How to Merge Creativity in a Professional Environment

People often ask me what one book I’ve read the most. Here’s my answer. It’s not a work of fiction.
71azko7m6+L._SL1500_

Creativity, Inc. is a book for businesspeople, managers, supervisors, artists, writers, and creative-types of every kind.

It is written by Ed Catmull, the president and cofounder of one of the most fastest-growing and successful companies on the planet.

If I were to start picking out highlights from this book to share with you, I might as well just copy the whole thing word for word in this post, and I don’t think WordPress would give me that much space to write.

As you journey through this insightful book, you’ll come to realize Catmull has reimagined the way business is run.

This isn’t our grandfather’s suit-and-tie world anymore. This is a world where leaders and organizers need to be open to good ideas coming from anywhere.

If you’re more of the creative persuasion, whether you write or draw or sing and dance, this book is equally for you as well. You will be inspired by the grueling and relentless process of storytelling and how to persevere and hone your craft. If you draw, you’ll learn new ways to gain inspiration and even look at the world a little differently.

And if you’re just a Pixar buff, you’ll find loads and loads of fun facts and information about Pixar you can’t find anywhere else.

Don’t think about it. Just get this book. I honestly don’t care who you are or what you do, it will most definitely pertain to you in some way or another.

About Andrew Toy
I'm in the beginning stages of starting my own publishing company that's unlike anything you've ever heard of in the industry. The direction of AdoptingJames is taking a 90-degree turn and will be more writing/publishing-focused. Stay tuned for huge updates and exciting news!

2 Responses to How to Merge Creativity in a Professional Environment

  1. Kyle says:

    I read this book almost two years ago now and I still refer to it for both leadership and creativity posts. I have a lot of admiration for Pixar, and it’s a great book.

    • Andrew Toy says:

      Great! I’m glad you love it. I’m confident that if every leader and manager practiced Catmull’s techniques, the world would be filled with much happier and more fulfilled people.

Leave a Reply

