The Polls Are In (once you vote)

9470a7dac90259b0ae2d3f70dd29cd79b376eba6d074908871c730a0775a76fa_1At Endever Publishing we are dedicated to brining success to our authors. But in the book industry, success equals readers. So, logically, we are dedicated to bringing readers to our authors.

In order to bring readers along, we must have something that pleases them, that entices.

Let me say this as unconventionally as I can:

As a book publisher we we want to lure and seduce you into giving us your hard-earned money in exchange for a night (or several) of pure, unadulterated entertainment. (No, we don’t publish those kinds of books.)

And  the books we have lined up for you…we firmly believe they will not disappoint. We are working-class citizens like yourself. We know how difficult and time-consuming it is to earn your money, and how much harder it is to part with it. But we also know that sometimes, good quality entertainment can be priceless.

But we want to know who we’re selling to. We want to get to know you as our potential readers. Consider this post a restaurant of your choice. You’re seated at the table. We’re here to serve you an entertainment value. And, since presidential polls are all the rave right now (of which I declined to watch last night’s debate because I figure I’d rather work since both candidates are gong to end up taxing me through the nose anyway…plus, circus side shows bother me), I have posted a couple of polls for you to indulge in.

These are your menu options. I’m not guaranteeing we have everything in stock, but I want to know from you, going forward, what you look for in a trusted entertainment company, one that Endever strives to be.

 

Thanks for your time in voting. This will help us gauge how to best serve you, as readers, going forward. If we think of more questions, we’ll ask and we trust you’ll answer!

About Andrew Toy
I'm in the beginning stages of starting my own publishing company that's unlike anything you've ever heard of in the industry. The direction of AdoptingJames is taking a 90-degree turn and will be more writing/publishing-focused. Stay tuned for huge updates and exciting news!

6 Responses to The Polls Are In (once you vote)

  1. Onisha Ellis says:

    You left off several genres in the last poll. Does that mean they will not be a part of your house?

    • rtimmorris says:

      My preferred genre to read is Literary Fiction, though I will read YA, Sci-Fi and even graphic novels from time to time. I would slot my own book (soon to be published through Endever!) into the Speculative Fiction category, along the lines of Murakami. Maybe it could be classified as a light Sci-Fi too. So obviously the polls above are not going to be 100% representative of Endever’s publishing goals.

  2. Pingback: The Polls Are In! – AstroVisuals

  3. I think I needed an all of the above button for pretty much every poll

  4. Reblogged this on quirkywritingcorner and commented:
    The last question was hard since nothing fit with my category. I read mystery/romance. Deciding what book to buy is more a mix of price, cover and synopsis.

  5. GP Cox says:

    Hey – you forgot my “I Voted” sticker! lol 🙂

Leave a Reply

