Endever Updates – Six Months Later

Screen Shot 2016-01-25 at 6.48.43 AM

Wonderful news is happening over at Endever Publishing Studios! In case you’re unfamiliar with my publishing company, I founded it early this year because I was tired of the way traditional publishing companies operated.

  • They recycle the same famous authors in their rotation rarely giving new authors a chance.
  • Traditional publishers put more effort in promoting their own books than exploring the unknown future of the book industry itself.
  • It’s a corporate world where there is a thick black line separating the authors from the corporate bigwigs who are more concerned with the money in their pockets than the art driving the paychecks. There is no reason for the two to be separate.

This is the short version of why I began my own publishing company. I named it Endever Publishing Studios because we are more than a company, we are studio, and by definition a studio is a place where art is created and experimented with.

 

Six months later my co-owner Lynn Galloway and I have just signed our fifth author, and have seven books in production. We have received help from all corners of the industry from lawyers to cover design artists to editors all offering support and help in any way they can.

I’m impressed with how far we’ve come in just a short amount of time. I’m also very excited to share what Endever has in store for you all in just a few short weeks. We’ve come far, but we have much further to go. And somehow, in our ridiculously busy lives of demanding jobs, kids, and spouses, we are making the dream come true and we cannot thank all of you enough who have pitched in and submitted. Even your words of support and encouragement go a long way to get us through the tough days where it would just be much easier to pretend Endever never existed.

So stay tuned, because we might call upon your area of expertise to contribute to our company. But you’ll also want to be involved so that you can know about our upcoming book releases. More details on that soon!

About Andrew Toy
I'm in the beginning stages of starting my own publishing company that's unlike anything you've ever heard of in the industry. The direction of AdoptingJames is taking a 90-degree turn and will be more writing/publishing-focused. Stay tuned for huge updates and exciting news!

13 Responses to Endever Updates – Six Months Later

  1. pimminag says:

    I am actually looking for a good publishing house, as I have composed 15 books and would like to get a get a good price.you could reach me at pimminag@hotmail.com

  2. Hi Andrew,

    This is fascinating. I like the idea of the publishing house as a studio. I look forward to following your business and hearing about upcoming publications!

    All best,
    Rebekah

  3. Congrats on the first six months! Great milestone!

  4. Whipkey says:

    Eventually, I’ll get to where you’re at. Keep living the dream for the rest of us. Sometimes pushing through obstacles is doing more than what you think.

  5. You are doing exciting things! It has always been my dream to publish a book, and it has been rewarding to notice that through regular blogging I have been finding my voice. I never knew that I loved writing as much as I do until I started blogging. Hats off to you! I will be following along and perhaps someday I might be able to be a part of your journey!

Leave a Reply

