Make This Your Next Netflix Movie

c79c1b7da94b81f238dc4eea5026f193e690f6ac

Hilarity ensues in the Netflix original The Fundamentals of Caring. It’s the first Netflix original I’ve ventured to watch, but wow, I was impressed!

I expected just another melodramatic indie film that attempts to tie everything together at the end just for the sake of closing out smoothly. But this Paul Rudd-led film was anything but a half-hearted effort. It was hilarious from the very beginning.

And for me to call a movie hilarious is pretty impressive. There are only three movies I think are actually funny. This makes four.

Anyway, I’m not going to go into the specifics except that you’ll want to watch it when the kids are in bed due to the excessive amount of F-bombs dropped.

So if you have 90 minutes to spare, or if you’re like me and your work schedule has completely changed and you don’t know how to adjust to no longer having to wake up at 5:00 AM, then get your Netflix on and enjoy this gem of a movie. The book is on my Christmas list.

About Andrew Toy
I'm in the beginning stages of starting my own publishing company that's unlike anything you've ever heard of in the industry. The direction of AdoptingJames is taking a 90-degree turn and will be more writing/publishing-focused. Stay tuned for huge updates and exciting news!

12 Responses to Make This Your Next Netflix Movie

  1. dfolstad58 says:

    Great show! Two thumbs up for not giving away the story and for warning about the language, the only negative part of the movie.

  2. Guess I’m off to watch this. Hubs was just complaining about there being nothing on to watch! Thanks for the heads-up!!

  3. I watched it and found it heartwarming and intelligent. We need more films like it these days.

  4. Hey Delia says:

    I saw your post didn’t read it but did catch a look at the movie poster. Got on Netflix started browsing, saw the movie poster there and remembered your post. So I decided to jump in! Really good, now I am done reading the post and posting a comment. Great suggestions! Thanks

  5. Allison says:

    I just watched this the other day and loved it so much! I don’t usually laugh out loud at movies, but this one was an exception.

Leave a Reply

