Editing and Critique Services Being Offered

editor

All authors are gods in their own eyes. We think our work is the greatest thing produced under the sun, until someone comes around and points out the many flaws in our “flawless” work.

Hopefully you’re not like me and require multiple people pointing out your flaws until you finally swallow the bitter pill of humility and say, “Yeah, you’re right. My work isn’t nearly as amazing as I thought it was.”

And I’m not just talking about bad grammar or typos, either. I’m talking about the overall structure of your story, and even the story itself. Maybe it’s a good idea, but the execution needs a major revamp. Or maybe the execution is brilliant, it’s just that, what’s the whole point? What’s the story arch? What’s this brilliant piece of work even about?

Because it’s hard to get honest and tough feedback from friends and family members, I’m offering editing services, proofreading, and/or critiques for your unpublished manuscript. If you are interested in having me look at your project, please don’t hesitate to get ahold of me at author.andrewtoy@gmail.com. At that point we can discuss pricing options and what exactly you’d like for me to do for your manuscript.

I have over five years of editing/proofreading/publishing consultations under my belt. And there’s a perk for choosing me as your editor – if I see enough potential in your manuscript, I just might consider it for publication under my publishing company, Endever Publishing Studios.

About Andrew Toy
I'm in the beginning stages of starting my own publishing company that's unlike anything you've ever heard of in the industry. The direction of AdoptingJames is taking a 90-degree turn and will be more writing/publishing-focused. Stay tuned for huge updates and exciting news!

8 Responses to Editing and Critique Services Being Offered

  1. SyedaFR says:

    If only mine was ready! 😰😰

  2. Katrina says:

    Best of luck! Being an editor is so deliciously challenging (as you well know).

  3. Folu says:

    Hi…does it matter what country the writer is from?

  4. Pingback: Love May Mean Saying You’re Sorry: Run into It - Opening to the Possibility

Leave a Reply

