Writing Contest: Your Favorite Fictional Couple

900Homer and Marge, Cinderella and Prince Charming, Ross and Rachel, Shrek and Fiona…

These are all iconic fictional couples whom we are familiar with. We adore them, we love them. But what happens aftertheir “Happily ever after?” Do they stay in love? Do they have an unfortunate fallout? Does conflict disrupt their lives? Perhaps the threat of a third world war challenges their devotion to one another?

You tell us!

For a chance to win $200, writers are encouraged to pick any iconic fictional couple made frozen-2popular by a book, movie, or TV show and enlighten us on what happens after their “Happily ever after.”

Are you not a writer? No problem! We’re sure you know plenty of writers in your life, so please pass this contest along to them so they have a chance at winning $200. Who knows, they might even take you out to dinner…

Contestants must be at least 13 years of age to enter. Do not exceed 1,000 words. New deadline is May 25th.

jim-and-pam-the-office11

CLICK HERE to submit

And please feel free to contact us at Endeverpublishing@gmail.com for any questions you may have or leave you comments in the section below.

About Andrew Toy
I'm in the beginning stages of starting my own publishing company that's unlike anything you've ever heard of in the industry. The direction of AdoptingJames is taking a 90-degree turn and will be more writing/publishing-focused. Stay tuned for huge updates and exciting news!

32 Responses to Writing Contest: Your Favorite Fictional Couple

  1. sirenlost says:

    Reblogged this on Love Letters Lost at Sea and commented:
    Wonderful opportunity for my writing friends …

  2. bruisedbelly says:

    Reblogged this on The Migraine Chronicles and commented:
    Doesn’t this sound fun!!!

  3. potatofaces says:

    For some reason i can only think of a couple from ‘War of Roses’….

  4. Coral Rivera says:

    LOVE this contest – can’t wait!

  5. Neat idea for a contest!

  6. Pingback: Writing Contest: Your Favorite Fictional Couple | In my own opinion

  7. Pingback: Now Accepting Manuscript Submissions | adoptingjames

  8. Pingback: Could Captain Von Trapp & Maria Be Headed For Divorce? | Once Upon Your Prime

  9. ljsreveries says:

    What a funny topic! I read one submission, which is how I ended up here, and it’s hilarious! I mentioned it on Facebook and will again, in a few days.

  10. Reblogged this on quirkywritingcorner and commented:
    Sorry I’m so late getting this out, but there’s still plenty of time. I plan to work on my novel later today. I’ve decided to spend time with it everyday whether I feel like writing or not. ~ Connie

  11. Pingback: Famous Fictional Couples-Where Are They Now? | Glorious Results Of A Misspent Youth

  12. Pingback: Disney Animation and Baseball | adoptingjames

  13. Shared with a blogging group on Facebook – and I’m wondering, is it acceptable to post an entry on a personal blog, ahead of the deadline? I haven’t decided that I want to do that or not, but, I’d like to know whether I should rule it out 🙂

  14. bahelberg1 says:

    I didn’t enter this, but it sounds like it would have been fun. My all-time fictional iconic couple is one who didn’t find the happily ever after simply because they were, as one of them put it at the end, “at cross purposes”. Rhett Butler and Scarlet O’Hara of “Gone With The Wind”. Epic relationship, epic story!

  15. jennybubba says:

    Hello! I just sent you a tweet on twitter, checking on if the midnight deadline is Eastern time? (I have to work til 9, Central time….) Thanks!

  16. Pingback: Endever and Contest Updates | adoptingjames

  17. Pingback: Endever and Contest Update

  18. Just wondering if a winner was announced and I missed it?

  19. tinakoiner says:

    Congratulations! I’m sure you are having a blast doing what you love.

Leave a Reply

