The Year of “Why?”

why-1

Welcome to 2016!

This is the year where you will either A) figure out what you want to do with your life, B) continue to push forward toward your goals, or C) reclaim your lost passion and start over.

But there’s one question you need to ask yourself every single day should you decide to act on your passion or goals.

Everyday, when you feel beat up, worn out, tired, depressed, whatever, ask yourself: “WHY?”

WHY do you want to lose weight?

WHY do you want to finish school?

WHY do you want to get your painting in an art gallery?

WHY do you want to be famous?

You see, when you ask this question, it puts your inner-self right back at the beginning. It mentally places you right back in that moment when you decided you wanted to achieve whatever goals you want to have achieved.

And then, when you re-enter into the present, you’ll happily realize you’re several steps closer to your goal than you were when you first set it!

Here are my WHY questions answered:

I want to be a bestselling author. WHY?

Because when I see my name and my book on the bestseller charts, I’m taking the family to Disney World.

I want to pay for my kids to go to a private school or have the option to homeschool.

I want to have the freedom to live and work wherever I want.

I don’t want any person or corporation to tell me when I can or cannot take vacation (or be sick).

I want my wife to never have to work.

I want to not look back five years from now and wonder: WHY NOT? 

My upcoming books: 

  1. These Great Affects – An emotionally-driven young adult novel about a girl who falls in love with a boy – after he dies. (Click here to be one of the first to review it when it’s done!)
  2. Profit Over Patients – The true story of a patient advocate doctor who sued Big Insurance and won against all odds.

Follow my Facebook Page for updates!

About Andrew Toy
I'm in the beginning stages of starting my own publishing company that's unlike anything you've ever heard of in the industry. The direction of AdoptingJames is taking a 90-degree turn and will be more writing/publishing-focused. Stay tuned for huge updates and exciting news!

38 Responses to The Year of “Why?”

  1. It will fun to watch you achieve your goals! Happy New Year!

  2. kphoenix1 says:

    Awesome post! Hope you achieve all your goals. Happy New Year!

  3. Ritu says:

    Happy new year ☺

  4. Reblogged this on Growing The Happy Tree and commented:
    A definite MUST READ.

  5. lauramacky says:

    I love the idea of asking why!

  6. I love your reasons WHY you want to be a bestselling author. Hope you achieve all those 🙂

  7. Thanks for asking 🙂 I guess I have a lot! I tried to write a blog post of my goals because its embarrassing to write it all here. HAHA 🙂

  8. Very good advice it’s how I got through my part time degree.

  9. Awesome…. my favorite question is why. If I can’t answer the why then something is not right.

  10. Yoshiko says:

    That’s a good purpose.

  11. Yoshiko says:

    Thank you to follow my blog and like my poetry. Hope you enjoy it 🙂

  12. katiejayhart says:

    Interesting point in asking why, nice to keep in mind with my own resolutions this year.

  13. Miriam says:

    I love this post. It’s kind of forcing me to look a few things in the eye. My main resolution this year is to simply live in the ‘now” and to enjoy each moment, as we don’t know what tomorrow will bring. There are other things, however, that I need to question. Thanks again.

  14. Lovely post and Best wishes for your upcoming books ! They appear interesting ! …and thanks for the visit to My Rigmarole and the follow. I like to believe that was after you read my post.

Leave a Reply

