Review A YA Novel: “These Great Affects”

love+shadow+couple+silhouette+sunset+kiss

“You know when you’re fifteen, you’re at that awkward stage where your parents still think you’re a kid and it seems like they’re prohibiting you from crossing over into adulthood? That was a terrible age. And it was an even worse age for me than others because that was the year I killed my first love. Only, we didn’t fall in love until after that happened.”

Meet Adelle Hitchens, the center of my upcoming young adult book, These Great Affects. She’s an unambitious writer who is a “hardcore introvert” who watches The Walking Dead behind her parents’ backs. Like most adolescents, she thinks love isn’t for her.

Enter Trill Vikus. Self-obsorbed, handsome, unpredictable, and a terrible driver. He’s obsessed with the band Fun. and is convinced that if he ever met Elle Fanning he would propose to her on the spot.

Most love stories are about two people who are completely different from one another. How different can you get than one being alive and the other being…well, not?

Want to be the first to read it? Check out the video below or read on to find out how to score an advanced reader’s copy.

HOW TO READ AN ADVANCED COPY:

Email me at author.andrewtoy@gmail.com and just ask! I’ll put you on a list and when the book is complete I’ll send everyone out a copy and post your video review online, and print your name in the book, and share your blog or any other social media outlet you would want publicized.

Like my Facebook Page for updates on the book and other projects by me!

About Andrew Toy
I'm in the beginning stages of starting my own publishing company that's unlike anything you've ever heard of in the industry. The direction of AdoptingJames is taking a 90-degree turn and will be more writing/publishing-focused. Stay tuned for huge updates and exciting news!

31 Responses to Review A YA Novel: “These Great Affects”

  1. Ocean Bream says:

    Have sent you an email 🙂 Your book sounds exciting and original, something that is certainly eye-catching! Best of luck writing.

  2. Dziey says:

    This literally sounds so good!!

  3. praeze says:

    I’m gonna love your book 😍

  4. Pingback: My New Year’s “REFUSELUTION” | adoptingjames

  5. I know we’ve already been chatting in emails, but I thought I’d hop on the comments to say that I’m looking forward to reading TGA!

  6. Pingback: I’m Remy (This Post May Cause You to Hate Me) | adoptingjames

  7. Pingback: “When You Get an Idea For a Story … What Do You Do with It?” | adoptingjames

  8. Pingback: The Year of “Why?” | adoptingjames

  9. jstgina says:

    I so can’t wait for it. I find myself unconsciously waiting for updates.. *fingers crossed* 😀 😉

  10. I cannot wait for this book! Emailing you right now!

  11. Pingback: Writers: Are You Rushing? | adoptingjames

  12. Pingback: On Writing: ASK AWAY!! | adoptingjames

  13. septembersrose says:

    I’m next in line! I’m so glad you popped up on my blog so I could find you! I’m definitely excited about your book!

  14. Pingback: First Draft of My YA Novel Completed | adoptingjames

  15. Pingback: On Writing: Dealing with a Busy Schedule | adoptingjames

  16. Pingback: On Writing: Character- vs. Plot-Driven | adoptingjames

  17. Pingback: This Is Perhaps My Favorite Writing Tip to Share | adoptingjames

  18. Pingback: The Birth of Something Amazing | adoptingjames

  19. Pingback: Yes-People Hurt Writers

  20. Pingback: What Endever Is Up To | adoptingjames

Leave a Reply

