30 Years Ago Today, the World Met This Little (or Big) Guy

super-mario-bros-pc-game-imagengrande1_yf87Can’t believe it’s been thirty years ago since the world was introduced to possibly one of the most iconic figures in video game history. Not being a “gamer” myself, I still have logged away many hours guiding the little plumber through myriads of obstacle courses and kicking turtle shells into angry mushrooms.

Celebrate your childhood by sharing your favorite Mario game and perhaps let us all in on a few secret tips you might have to beat certain levels. Power up!

About Andrew Toy
I'm in the beginning stages of starting my own publishing company that's unlike anything you've ever heard of in the industry. The direction of AdoptingJames is taking a 90-degree turn and will be more writing/publishing-focused. Stay tuned for huge updates and exciting news!

9 Responses to 30 Years Ago Today, the World Met This Little (or Big) Guy

  1. Yoni says:

    I’ve never really been “a gamer” myself but if I played any game, that was it 🙂 I could play it non-stop when I was younger 🙂

  2. michnavs says:

    ahhh.. how time flies by so fast….

  3. Arlene says:

    I still have my Nintendo console. I should get it out and play Super Mario and Super Mario Brothers 3 to celebrate. I was not very good at them. I enjoyed watching my younger brother play with his friends. Then later my daughter and son.

  4. aliceandembo says:

    The music still brings back wonderful memories I had with my brother playing this game. I can’t recall any great tips but I do recall great times playing it. So much fun! Thanks for this share! 🙂

  5. Daisy9979 says:

    Super Mario 3 is my favorite. I loved turning Mario into the little flying raccoon 😀 I know there’s a name for the little suit but I was not enough of a gamer to remember what it was actually called but I loved it.

  6. Josh Wrenn says:

    Thank you making me feel old. My favorite Mario game (besides the original) is actually Mario Kart for Wii. I don’t know of any secrets for it though. A shortcut on one level, and shaking the wheel to do tricks off of jumps and land at a faster speed is another tip, but I wouldn’t say that is secret.

  7. hutchwp says:

    A fantastic game. I’ve been heavily absorbed in Super Mario Maker this weekend. Seriously good fun!! Some people are extremely evil.

  8. geoch1 says:

    Great invention (or should I say “birth”?) that of Super Mario!
    But do you know which was Mario’s surname? The Japanese company inventing it disclosed it recently. His surname was (also!) Mario!
    Mr Mario Mario!! Very typical… 🙂

Leave a Reply

