Thank You, Katherine

walle-otto02

We just watched Wall-e recently and one line stuck out to me. It’s when Captain B. McCre of the Axiom yells, “I don’t want to survive, I want to live!” What a statement.

Personally, I’m naturally more of a survivor than liver. (Or person who lives.)

A good time for me is staying in watching movies or reading a book and getting fat on pizza. Sarabeth is of the same mindset, though she does show more interest in going out and doing things and not overeating.

But thanks to our daughter Katherine, we can’t stay in as much as we used to. She is such a hub of energy and excitement that we would be doing her a disservice by keeping her inside. So we take her out. And that’s a big chore, because we have to constantly find new things to do. You can only go to the same three parks so many times!

Katherine has already taught me so much in the last twenty months. Because of her we go to the aquarium, the zoo, water parks, random drives to Starbucks in the evening, and last week we even visited our state capital and grabbed burgers and milkshakes!

I’m beginning to understand why having kids is a blessing. Hard work, sure, but my daughter Katherine is helping me learn to actually live and not just survive. And for that, I am forever grateful.

Join my Facebook Author Page. I personally recommend it!

About Andrew Toy
I'm in the beginning stages of starting my own publishing company that's unlike anything you've ever heard of in the industry. The direction of AdoptingJames is taking a 90-degree turn and will be more writing/publishing-focused. Stay tuned for huge updates and exciting news!

2 Responses to Thank You, Katherine

  1. mich says:

    i am a mom of four beautiful girls.. and its true… our kids made us live not just survive…

  2. How lucky your Katherine is to have you, someone that puts her needs above your own. Well done.

Leave a Reply

