My Daughter’s Life Will Change In Just Two Days

Adoption-words

…As will mine.

It’s hard to believe we’ve had Baby A. for a year and a half! Since she arrived in our home from the hospital, the house has been louder, more joyful, filled with laughs, and it’s been much, much messier!

Sure, there’s been some bad days where my temper has gotten the better of me, or my patience ran out.

But I wouldn’t give up a single minute with my foster daughter.

And in just two days, she will be, officially and forever known as our daughter.

Sarabeth and I can’t possibly be more happy and proud of our little girl. Every day she surprises us with something new that’s she’s learned and cracks us up over something she does.

Our daughter has become the greatest little person I have even known.

July 22, her adoption day, cannot possibly come fast enough.

Now I need to stop writing about it because otherwise I can’t stop crying!

No, life isn’t perfect. There are many things we’d like to change, many more miles to cross to reach certain goals, and many struggles yet to overcome, but when it comes to our daughter, nothing can possibly give us more joy and satisfaction.

Keep updated on our Adoption Day by following my Facebook Page!

About Andrew Toy
I'm in the beginning stages of starting my own publishing company that's unlike anything you've ever heard of in the industry. The direction of AdoptingJames is taking a 90-degree turn and will be more writing/publishing-focused. Stay tuned for huge updates and exciting news!

16 Responses to My Daughter’s Life Will Change In Just Two Days

  1. S. J. Lynn says:

    Congratulations! That is exciting news. I hope all continues to go well for you and your family. 🙂

  2. A big congratulations to your family. May your lives be sweeter…

  3. Scott says:

    All is well at your house.

  4. realationaleric says:

    Very cool! Many blessings in the days ahead.

  5. CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  6. Congratulations, I am sure it is a milestone that you have been looking forward to for a while. lots of love to you, Sarabeth and Baby A.

  7. sarsm says:

    So today is the day!!! Huge congratulations!!!! Wishing you all good health and many happy adventures.

  8. Patty B says:

    As I am getting caught up on my blogs, I noticed today is the day!! Welcome to your new loving home baby A! 🙂

Leave a Reply

