Music: She and Him

she_and_himYou remember the movie Elf, right? Or one of my favorites, 500 Days of Summer? That girl in those movies, Zooey Deschanel, is a singer as she shows a little in those movies. It’s her and another guy (M. Ward) in a band called She and Him. I wanted to share this band, as I’ll be doing more of, because it’s one of my favorite genres where the genre is alternative, the music is new, but it evokes the retro sound of pop 50’s music.

Very classical, very smooth, and very cool.

I love dancing around the house with our foster daughter – it’s a good pacifier for her when she’s throwing a tantrum. That’s how happy and upbeat this music is.

The duo has three albums out, plus a Christmas CD. Head on over to iTunes and grab some songs for your listening pleasure. Your day is about to get better!

Join my Facebook Author page for more cool stuff!

Favorite songs:

Don’t Look Back

Somebody Sweet To Talk To

Sweet Darlin’

Over and Over Again

I Could’ve Been Your Girl

I’ve Got Your Number Son

I Was Made For You

In The Sun

Sugar Town

About Andrew Toy
I'm in the beginning stages of starting my own publishing company that's unlike anything you've ever heard of in the industry. The direction of AdoptingJames is taking a 90-degree turn and will be more writing/publishing-focused. Stay tuned for huge updates and exciting news!

22 Responses to Music: She and Him

  1. tontaybla says:

    OMG I love her, she is in New Girl, and I didn’t even know she was a singer I am going to check them out right now!

  2. Josh Wrenn says:

    I love her voice, but haven’t been able to get through an Episode of New Girl. Never saw the 50 Days movie, but I will have to check it out now. Thanks!

  3. LizaJane says:

    I’ve listen to She and Him for years, truly talented.

  4. Daisy9979 says:

    I love her voice! Have you heard the song, “What are you Doing New Years Eve?” It’s a duet with her and Joseph Gordon-Levitt, super cute, short song. Worth the watch, one of my favorites with her https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aSq1cez_flQ

  5. Gina628 says:

    My fav of theirs is the remake of “You’ve Really Got a Hold On Me” .. haunting and beautiful. I’ll have to give these others a listen.

  6. Chelsea says:

    My husband and I played “I Was Made for You” as we were introduced at our wedding reception. I love her voice and just her in general :).

  7. Andrew Davis says:

    Big fan of She and Him. I have all their records, including Christmas. Fun fun light pretty sound.

  8. “Why Do You Let Me Stay Here?” and “Thieves” strike lovely chords. Sweet summer songs accessorize road trips, where you let your windows down and send your car through a verdant landscape. Thanks for posting. (:

  9. ljbentley27 says:

    I love She & Him. I love Zooey Deschanel and I kind of wish I was her – she is so pretty. I love M. Ward too. My favourite song by him is Poison Cup. Perfection 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

