One of My Favorite Blogs

Jon-632

This guy is awesome. He worked at a dead-end job a few years back, hated it, but had a wife and kids to support. But he wasn’t going to let his job ruin his life like it does so many others. Jon-Acuff-Do-Over

So he decided to do his life over.

His name is Jon Acuff. You need to check out his blog, and read his book, Do Over (I haven’t yet, but I’m looking forward to picking up a copy). He’s basically like a genius when it comes to writing snappy blog posts and witty Facebook statuses. He’s like the Babe Ruth of the social media sphere.

Here’s his blog:

http://acuff.me

Check it out and I’m sure you’ll have as much fun as I do.

About Andrew Toy
I'm in the beginning stages of starting my own publishing company that's unlike anything you've ever heard of in the industry. The direction of AdoptingJames is taking a 90-degree turn and will be more writing/publishing-focused. Stay tuned for huge updates and exciting news!

11 Responses to One of My Favorite Blogs

  1. Thanks for sharing, will check it out!

  2. Bupe Rose says:

    I enjoy Jon Acuff as well. Coming up with witty entertaining content is not easy. Definitely worth learning from him.

  3. MissyM says:

    I also follow Jon and think he’s amazing, witty and humble. Will have to see if I can order this book and have sent to Australia.

  4. Louise says:

    Thanks for posting this – had not heard of him before and very inspiring!

  5. atkokosplace says:

    This sounds like a good read. Love learning something new! Thank you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

