Baby No. 2

11063794_10206451241624041_1558388457619755798_nSorry it’s been so long since you’ve heard from me. Just got baby number 2 placed with us today to foster-to-adopt. He’s a cutie and Baby A. and the pups have taken an immediate liking to him. I’ve been traveling for the last week working on something pretty big, book-wise. So as soon as I get a moment I’ll update you on everything.

Sarabeth and I are very grateful for this season of life. My writing career is about to take off, the family has grown from five to six, and we are madly in love with each other after six-and-a-half years of marriage.

Just so you know, and to be brutally honest, I was not doing okay two months ago. My career was at a dead-end, Baby A.’s adoption was taking forever, and I was just basically feeling hopeless about a lot of things. I realize everything could change in a moment, but if you’re in the position where I was two months ago, take heart. Your life-changing phone call could come at any moment. I hope it does. In the meantime, work, work, work. Pursue your dreams, make time for your family (something I’m learning to do), and don’t ever, ever give up. Ever.

For more inspiration, join my Facebook Author Page.

About Andrew Toy
I'm in the beginning stages of starting my own publishing company that's unlike anything you've ever heard of in the industry. The direction of AdoptingJames is taking a 90-degree turn and will be more writing/publishing-focused. Stay tuned for huge updates and exciting news!

54 Responses to Baby No. 2

  1. lljostes says:

    Joy, joy, joy! So happy for you and Sarabeth! God is gracious!

  2. Congratulations on your new addition!. Glad things are going better for you. ~Rita

  3. ksbeth says:

    beautiful. and congratulations to all of you ) beth

  4. God Bless you, Sarabeth, and your family, pups included!

  5. Congratulations on the addition to your family, your writing accomplishment and love in your life. Thank you as well for the words of hope:)

  6. Congratulations on your new arrival, blessings on your little family!

  7. Sahar says:

    Congratulations on your new arrival, and I’m glad to hear things are going better. And your words of hope are just what I need at the moment!

  8. asklotta says:

    Congrats that all your hard work is paying off! Your post is truly inspirational…Thank you for sharing hope and happiness!

  9. workmomad says:

    Congratulations on Baby #2! I understand exactly where you were two months ago! I’m sort of there myself.

    Nancy
    http://www.workingmomadventures.com

  10. maureenc says:

    I wondered how you and the family were. Congratulations on your new addition (or should that be “editions”?? Love sent to all of you and prayers for blissful sleep filled nights

  11. dawnlizjones says:

    AHHHhhhh! Such courage. And I agree with MaureenC. Sleep when you can!

  12. amo says:

    That is fantastic news! Thank you so much for sharing it with us! So is he going to be called James, as per your blog title? 😉

  13. Glad to know! Keep smiling 🙂

  14. 9jaime says:

    So happy for you! God bless. My prayers are with you all.

  15. cristi says:

    You are blessed & life is good…Opportunities through persistence, my favorite kind 🙂 Congrats!

  16. Belyc says:

    Wonderful news! I pray the trend continues.

  17. Congratulations and thank you for the reminder that when things look low one can take heart that things can and sometimes do change for the better. Enjoy the new addition!

  18. Well done to you, congratulations, lovely news.

  19. Editor says:

    Wonderful to hear! God is good!

  20. Val_ToWriter says:

    Congratulations on everything! Life is weird, it definitely ebbs and flows. You just have to hang in there clutching God’s hand when necessary, and work an wait until things turn around. A boy this time — perhaps “adoptingjames” was prophetic.

  21. stitchinstein says:

    Oh I just love your blog! I am going to have to devour it over coffee this morning! Congratulations on baby #2. What joy! I had been thinking all week what my life would be like if we opened our home to foster/adopt and then you popped in…
    ~cathy at sewingforlife

  22. johnkilleagh says:

    Delighted to hear things are working out well. May baby A be an ongoing joy in your life.

  23. secretangel says:

    Congratulations… and thanks for the inspiration as I wait on my book sales to increase and our ministry to grow. God bless you and your family!

  24. Stacy says:

    Hi Andrew, it’s my first time on your site today, and I just had a “How-cool-is-God?” moment I wanted to share with you. I am in the super-duper early stages of thinking about fostering/adopting a child. We have three little boys, but I feel a tug towards giving another child a home. I quite literally sat down at my computer to “search foster-to-adopt” to find out WHERE to even START. I had a bunch of notifications that distracted me from the task at hand, one being a WordPress notification of new followers on my blog (Revisions of Grandeur). The top notification was yours, so I clicked over here, scrolled down a bit, and saw “foster-to-adopt” right away. So of course I read your post, and here I am, reminded that God is in every single detail! Looking forward to reading more of your posts, and would love to hear about any resources that helped you in the figuring-out stage. Congratulations to you and your wife on your growing family! Best, Stacy

Leave a Reply

