Post Your New Year’s Resolutions Here!

2015 new years illustration with christmas balls

Happy New Year!

Even though we can start fresh any day of the year, this is the day to declare a new life path starting on 2015.

If you read my previous post about setting impossibly high expectations for yourself, and read my ridiculously ambitious goal, you’ll hopefully be inspired to tap into your inner child (or dreamer) and start laying out a path for yourself toward that goal today.

So now’s your chance to put it in writing. Share with the world, not your New Year’s resolution, but your life goal that you are going to actively start pursuing today!

Just click the title of this post and leave a comment below. Have you already written your own blog post about your new goals? Then feel free to paste the link below!

Share your impossibly high goals and inspire us all to expect better of ourselves!

About Andrew Toy
I'm in the beginning stages of starting my own publishing company that's unlike anything you've ever heard of in the industry. The direction of AdoptingJames is taking a 90-degree turn and will be more writing/publishing-focused. Stay tuned for huge updates and exciting news!

34 Responses to Post Your New Year’s Resolutions Here!

  1. amommasview says:

    Great idea! I will publish my first novel and write at least one more until end of the first term of this year.

  2. I will give up caffeine – the only thing I’m still addicted to – and meat from this point onwards; I don’t want to call them New Year’s Resolutions, because that suggests they’ll only last for this year, and not beyond. I’d like to set a goal for writing, but that’s a bit up in the air – if I base the goal on getting views, that’s dependent on people other than me for the most part, and if I shoot for a novel or something, but spend the year writing blog posts and magazine articles, I’ll have somehow managed to write a load of things, but still fail the resolution (quite an impressive bit of failing really).

  3. Reblogged this on James Patrick Casey and commented:
    This is quite a good idea, really.

  4. Tet Pablo says:

    Not a resolution really but for this new year, I’d like to “get lost” more – both in the world and other people and my own self as well.

    Thanks you!

  5. Basil Rene says:

    The same resolution I had for the last ten years. Not to make any New Year resolutions. Happy New Year!

  6. I have a few goals this year; be healthier (I am the worst diabetic ever), be happier, find out what I want from life.

  7. Im changing it up and focusing more in a summary word for 2015 rather than resolutions. My word is assertive. Happy New Year!

  8. Fay R Kesby says:

    I’ve made 12 resolutions this year that I am determined to achieve. Check them out here https://faykesby.wordpress.com/2015/01/01/anything-can-happen-thursday-promises-promises-promises/ because I’m too lazy to type them all again! I hope you achieve your dream of working at Pixar, even if it’s not this year.

  9. I want to make an impact on the world. It sounds too big but it is doable

  10. hollie says:

    This year I’m resolving to take myself to NYC for a week. It is huge for me to make myself a priority but damn it, 2015 is going to be my year.

  11. Laurie Welch says:

    I aim to take myself seriously, which means I will believe in myself…..about time 🙂

  12. mjmsprt40 says:

    I have enough to do on day-to-day goals, it seems. Never have been much good at 5-year plans, or even figuring out where I’ll be this time next year. But— maybe…. Maybe this year I’ll get more than half a dozen readers and two who ever comment. Maybe this year I’ll get around to losing that spare tire. Maybe this year, —-.

    Since you said we could leave a link, here’s my post from yesterday about resolutions. Hope everybody likes it, maybe somebody wants to comment.
    http://mjmsprt40.com/2014/12/31/new-years-resolutions/

  13. Elaine says:

    I will get back on track with healthy, clean eating and my exercising so I can lose the few lbs I gained back and then go on to lose the rest of my weight. I also resolved to spend more time in God’s word without finding excuses to put it off.

  14. mrskandi says:

    I did write a post about my new years mantra, which is LESS IS MORE. Less things, less distractions and less accumulation of friendships that aren’t worthy. Its a back to basics kind of year for me. I’m looking forward to it. http://mommyonthemic.wordpress.com/2015/01/01/new-year-new-beginnings/

  15. sonniq says:

    Resolutions are almost always broken. People know it so they don’t hold you to them. They can’t keep their own resolutions either. They also usually don’t tell people then no one will know if they stopped or not. But my determination – better than the word resolution, is to make a plan for my day taking care of the things that are important but often procrastinated. I have a number of projects that are important to me but I tend to get lost in one to the exclusion of others and then I find the day is gone and it’s 4 AM. I can’t work a “real” job where I go out x amount of hours a day and wait for a day or two off. I worked that grind my whole life until my life took a change and physically I’m limited. But I can type they heck out of my keyboard!

    I’m also a musician – keyboard player and I teach at home. I’m taking an online college course next month in song writing to see what other styles I have in me. There are just so many ideas floating around my brain that I was never able to take advantage of before. (Illness can have it’s advantages)

    So – to boil it down. Better organization in my life to accomplish all I have started. Wow, that took a while for me to figure out! lol

  16. Sandymae says:

    I agree with the importance of making goals and taking a fresh look at them every year. I have never been one to make New Year’s resolutions, but I am a goal-oriented person, and certainly one of my goals is to read more and consciously look for and support good writers. I am a “born editor” and often help out my daughter with editing. I have just finishing helping out another very close friend with editing of her recent biography of a well known individual. Story telling and story writing is a wonderful skill, which both of these ladies possess. Here is a link for my daughter’s recent books: http://www.charlenecarr.com/books/ I think she has what it takes to make it in this very difficult world of writing. I think you do, as well, Andrew! Wishing you all the best.

Leave a Reply

