Book Reviewers Wanted and Cover Reveal

I_Am_Lion

All right, readers, my second book, I Am the Lion,  is gearing up for publication on Amazon KDP!  I am still thrilled by the wonderful reviews and feedback I continue to receive from my debut novel The Man in the Box (2012). I’m looking for 10 willing book reviewers to receive free PDF copies of I Am the Lion to review for their blogs. If you’re interested, specifics are listed at the bottom of this post.  Please continue reading to learn more about my next book.

First off, let me give a big, huge thank you to artist and graphic arts designer Kyle Richardson for designing the cover. I had a pretty good picture in my mind when I told him what I wanted it to look like, and, as usual, he exceeded expectations. You should give him a holler and check out his artwork and inspirations at Spur Creative and The Roundup Blog.

I Am the Lion will be a wonderful book to read for the holidays and a great gift for the readers in your life. It is the story of a young girl, Lydia, raised by her widowed, bipolar father who struggle to find common ground. Only when Lydia’s fourth-grade teacher steps into their lives do they slowly build a connection, but that bond is threatened when a secret comes out that threatens to scar Lydia for the rest of her life.

You can read the first chapter here.

In order to qualify for an ARC (advance reader’s copy), there are just two things I’m looking for.

1. Book reviewer must have at least 100 followers on his/her blog

2. The book is about 37,000 words, so it’s a short one. That in mind, I would like for the reviewer to be completed with the book and have a review posted on their blog by November 21st

If you can fulfill both qualifications, please email me at andrewtoy1208@aol.com with a link to your blog and I will be more than happy to send you a copy. Please note that there is some brief strong language.

Happy reading!

About Andrew Toy
I'm in the beginning stages of starting my own publishing company that's unlike anything you've ever heard of in the industry. The direction of AdoptingJames is taking a 90-degree turn and will be more writing/publishing-focused. Stay tuned for huge updates and exciting news!

20 Responses to Book Reviewers Wanted and Cover Reveal

  1. amommasview says:

    Hope you find the right people. I will have an eye out there for your book.

  2. Maxine Attong says:

    Congratulations on your achievement. Book 2 and the cover invites me to open it. How is the second book different from the first?

  3. Congratulations on your debut novel. I’ll have my eyes for this one. God Bless you.

  4. Congrats on your second book. A beautiful cover. This looks like something that I would love to read.

  5. erikakind says:

    Congratulations! Enjoy this exciting time!

  6. Exciting! Did you get the revision of man in the box out already? Did I miss it?

    • I have not, yet. There’s been a couple of bumps in the road trying to get that revision available, but I’m hoping it’ll be sooner rather than later for the revision to come to fruition. It’ll be hard to miss on this blog when it does come through 🙂

  7. If you are still looking for reviewers please send PDF to himie@hotmail.com. Thanks!

  8. I really loved the first chapter. Enjoyed reading it and can’t wait to read the whole book. 🙂

  9. Looking forward to giving this a read when it comes out 🙂 I bought your first novel but haven’t had a chance to read it just yet. Planning on doing that right after Nanowrimo 🙂

  10. Pingback: Book Review - Devil Music - My Writer's Cramp

  11. Emma says:

    Would love to review. Started my blog only a few days ago so still only got 50 followers. I can assure you I would offer a whole and perceptive analysis though 🙂

Leave a Reply

