4 New Book Announcements from the Author of The Man in the Box

28751_10151294434995480_1557171638_n
man in box

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It’s been a busy year for us Toys. Aside from bringing our beloved foster daughter into our home, having some major job changes, helping one of our pups recover from back surgery, I’ve also been very busy writing my next few books.

Many of you may have read my debut novel The Man in the Box, and may be excited to know that a bigger, more suspense-filled revised edition is due sometime down the road. But in the meantime, I’m excited to share with you brief details about my next four books.

I Am the Lion (2014) fiction

The story of a young girl, Lydia, raised by her widowed, bipolar father who struggle to find common ground. Only when Lydia’s fourth-grade teacher steps into their lives do they slowly build a connection, but that bond is threatened when a secret comes out that threatens to scar Lydia for the rest of her life.

Purchase I Am the Lion for your Kindle

Oskar (2015) young readers

Meet Oskar, a dachshund who lives in Germany in the year 1940. He aspires to be a Nazi like his role models, but when he meets a young Jewish girl, he learns what the Nazis’ agenda really is, and changes course.

Untitled Ghost novel (TBA) teen 

A boy and a girl are best friends until he dies in an accident. He visits her as a ghost, living life vicariously through her, laughing with her, playing with her, singing with her, and falling in love with her.

Tomorrow’s War (TBA) fiction

Several families struggle to survive as unknown forces affect the earth’s weather from above.

Leave a comment below. Which book are you most looking forward to? And happy reading!

About Andrew Toy
I'm in the beginning stages of starting my own publishing company that's unlike anything you've ever heard of in the industry. The direction of AdoptingJames is taking a 90-degree turn and will be more writing/publishing-focused. Stay tuned for huge updates and exciting news!

32 Responses to 4 New Book Announcements from the Author of The Man in the Box

  1. huyones says:

    Sounds amazing!

  2. hollie says:

    I just added The Man in the Box to my Goodreads “to read” list! I will check them all out, but the one that intrigues me most is Oskar. I’m a sucker for a WWII story (and have one to write myself.) I read a lot of fluff novels now that I’m out of school and can read for fun (history masters program readings lists are not always very exciting) but in between the fluff I read a lot of Holocaust survivor stories. I’m also very interested in German youth, Jewish or not, and their feelings on the times. While I’m clearly not a young reader, I think Oskar will be a story I can share with my son. We read Charlotte’s Web together and I really enjoyed having that time with him at night to foster a love of reading. 🙂

    • Wonderful! Thank you for sharing this. I think Oskar will be a great book to share with our children. It’s how I plan on introducing my daughter to the horrors of those times.

  3. I have a daughter named Lydia so obviously, the book where your heroine is named the same as my daughter is the book that intrigues me the most.

  4. locksley2010 says:

    Oskar and Tomorrow’s War sound intriguing! I Am The Lion looks like it could be good, too!

  5. erikakind says:

    Wow, sounds amazing. I did not realize you were such a busy author! My respect! Since my grandparent lived during the second worldwar and were involved I am looking forward to Oskar’s story! But also the ghost novel catches my attention… So, great projects!

  6. Wow, you’re a busy man. What are your reading influences that contribute to your writing? I love how you’re working on multiple novels at once and Oskar has the most interesting thesis for me, the idea of questioning everything you are is the basis of all good storytelling; that of the inner war.

  7. I think you will find it to be a very intriguing book, for sure. The complexities of the inner war can indeed be more difficult than anything else.

  8. Alexia Walke says:

    I’m excited for Oskar and the Untitled Ghost novel!

  9. L.Marie says:

    I think that the I AM Lion is going to be something that I could get into. Congrats on all of your awesome thoughts!!

  10. jb4words says:

    “Tomorrow’s War” I love fiction and mystery. Looking forward to it! Thank you for liking my story, I would love your feedback in my following stories if possible 🙂

  11. The outsider sees the most of the game.

    Realtree NFL Jersey http://www.thefootballoutfit.com/

  12. Patricia says:

    Reblogged this on patricialucechapman.com and commented:
    I a so glad you found my blog.Haven’t learned yet how that works. I like your attitude,I thank you for being a Christian! What would the world be like if all Christians and Jews disappeared! it would be darkness and horror. We here are already beginning to reach the edge of Sodom and Gomorrah.

  13. Hello Andrew. Thanks so much for the follow! I love the whole concept of your blog and I’m looking forward to exploring it further. Good luck in the adoption process 🙂

  14. Good luck on your endeavors. I will look in and see how you are doing. I hope you enjoy my writing and endeavors as well.

  15. Pingback: Two Books for $4 | adoptingjames

  16. The world is in such great need of caring, responsible foster parents. I honor you and your wife for this chosen path. Coming from a childhood filled with abuse, I can say from my deep heart that the love and nurturing you give to children is a life-miracle and will heal any scars they may have accumulated along the way. Looking forward to reading more of your posts. Thank you for following the Dark Rose Diaries. I will be writing more soon.

Leave a Reply

