My Day at the Fair

get-attachment.aspx

Hi, it’s me, “Baby A.” I logged into my dad’s blog again.

Yesterday, my parents took me to the Kentucky State Fair. Being only seven months old, I’m safe to say this is the first fair I have ever been to.

First thing’s first. The smells! Okay, so I know I don’t produce very good smells, but good grief! The next time my dad complains about how bad my diapers smell, I’m going to grab my dad’s nose (because I’ve mastered that by now), crawl right down to the nearest farm, and stick his face up to a cow’s bottom.

Speaking of cows, my dad got in trouble by Mom saying something like, “No wonder they look so sad, they’ve all got a gloom future ahead of them.” I wonder what he means by that.

But on a completely different subject, there was a lot of meats and steaks and pork, and it all smelled so good! Sure, the only thing I like at the moment is formula, sweet potatoes, and fluffy pieces of bread, but I’m sure I’ll learn how to eat all that other stuff.

My dad got to check off something from his bucket list. He got himself a donut burger from donutKrispy Kreme. He kept saying, “I’m not getting any younger,” like he was psyching himself up to actually do it after talking about it half the day. Mom thought he was nuts and made him promise that that would be his only one. He promised it would be, but I wonder how serious he was. I thought only babies were supposed to be gross!

We got to see this thing called the horse and mull pull. It’s where they see how many pounds these animals can pull before they get-attachment-1.aspxbreak their legs or something. I was feeling sad by how hard they were having to work, so I started crying halfway through. I like doing that sometimes, just to make Mom and Dad uncomfortable.

I wonder if I’ll remember these days when I’m older. Probably not, but my parents will, and I think it’s good for people to get out and do fun things like go to the fair, or drive by a lake, or pack a picnic and take the dogs (and the baby) to the park for an evening.

After all, that’s what makes life worth living, isn’t it? Those little things? At least that’s what I’ve been told.

But all in all, it was  a fun day! I got as hot and sweaty as I’ve ever been, Daddy got a tummy ache, and Mommy got to get out of the house. I hope we go again next year so I can try one of those donut burgers with Daddy, then beg him to take me on a bunch of spinny-twirly rides afterwards.

I’ll be tall enough for those by then, right?

About Andrew Toy
I'm in the beginning stages of starting my own publishing company that's unlike anything you've ever heard of in the industry. The direction of AdoptingJames is taking a 90-degree turn and will be more writing/publishing-focused. Stay tuned for huge updates and exciting news!

21 Responses to My Day at the Fair

  1. I did a double take seeing a doughnut birger sorry heart attack burger lol did it taste good?

  2. mrsgillies says:

    That burger looks fantastic! I’d love to try one.

  3. Elaine says:

    Cute post! lol Cant imagine eating one of those donut burgers though!

  4. nodimlight says:

    I have heartburn just looking at this photo!

  5. Val_ToWriter says:

    No wonder Daddy had a tummy ache! I’m glad you had a good time, and that you’re able to tweak Daddy’s nose, and no doubt pull Mommy hair, too. It’s all part of growing up. And it’s true, you probably won’t remember your visit to the fair, but hey, you really got to use all your senses, and see many new and interesting things. It will contribute to your overall learning and development, I promise. You know 7 months is a pretty cute age to be; I bet you hear that a lot!

  6. megdanielle says:

    I’m with eclecticoddsnsods…how was the burger?

  7. What a wonderfully sweet entry, and photos to go with. This is a very great blog!

  8. riturang says:

    Enjoyed reading this article from a baby’s point of view! Also thanks for visiting my blog and the follow.

Leave a Reply

