Win a Free Book!

Most of you know my book, The Man in the Box, is being released on November 30. It will be free on Kindle and Amazon the first week it’s out. But not everyone is into ebooks quite yet, so my publisher over at Blackwyrm has agreed to do a little a contest to give you a chance to win a free hard-copy of my book! It’s a great book and it’s a fun contest, so read on.

Send a picture of a box. 

You might send a photo of you in a box, your pet in a box (see below), or maybe a puppet in a box. One entry per person, and the photo must have a real box in it -cardboard, metal, wood, shoe, but a box.

Maybe you’re artistic and would rather show us what’s in the box and send a picture or diorama insde your box of where it leads – Where would you would go if you had a magic box?

Photos will be accepted until November 20 @ marketing@blackwyrm.com . Then, the voting will begin at our page!

The photo with the most “likes” by 9 p.m. November 29 will receive a brand new box! That’s right, and this box will have stuff in it that’s not imaginary! A free box of goodies to the winner, including a copy of the book! 

Here is the facebook link to the contest.

Here is The Man in the Box facebook page. Please “Like.”

And here are what people are saying about The Man in the Box:

“Be prepared for the peaks and valleys of adventure, fantasy, real life, and war.”
-Sam Williamson, Founding Director, Beliefs of the Heart

“There was no going to bed until I’d reached the end. The suspense had me on the edge of my seat … heart thumping out of control the whole time.” 
-Danielle E. Shipley, author and blogger

“Andrew Toy has created a unique and interesting story that spans several genres from mystery and adventure to fantasy.”
-Nicole McManus, reviewer and blogger

“I was not disappointed—I finished it in a day. I had a hard time putting it down.”
-Ken Stewart, blogger

Yes, these are our dogs. In a box.

About Andrew Toy
I'm in the beginning stages of starting my own publishing company that's unlike anything you've ever heard of in the industry. The direction of AdoptingJames is taking a 90-degree turn and will be more writing/publishing-focused. Stay tuned for huge updates and exciting news!

17 Responses to Win a Free Book!

  1. Love your dogs in a box – they’re either all tiny or the box is big 😉

  2. Tim Scott says:

    I’m interested to know your thoughts on whether providing “free” books is worthwhile? (Not the contest free book, but the Amazon KDP Select way of doing a free book promo).

    I’ve had my own experience with this I posted about on my own blog. From what I’ve been reading, the benefits of the free-promo have diminished considerably since its inception. By the sound of your book, I’m not sure if it would even need a free promo to get it going? Would love to hear your thoughts on it, and whether your publisher has had a different experience with the free promo.

  3. What a fun and clever competition. Now . . . I’ve got a cat who loves boxes. Oddly enough his name is Jack. I’ll get to work.

  4. Will your book be on kobo? Congrats on being published, I will have to check your book out when it comes out. Cheers!

  5. asterisk says:

    I use iBooks. Will it be available through Apple? Kim*

    http://www.100days100ways.wordpress.com

  6. hmmmm. very interesting contest. i’ll have to see what i can come up with. this is a lovely promotional idea.

  7. Pingback: Addicting Apps « adoptingjames

Leave a Reply

