The Hope of Adoption

Adoption does not have to start at infancy. Here’s a video straight from the kids’ mouths.

About Andrew Toy
I'm in the beginning stages of starting my own publishing company that's unlike anything you've ever heard of in the industry. The direction of AdoptingJames is taking a 90-degree turn and will be more writing/publishing-focused. Stay tuned for huge updates and exciting news!

6 Responses to The Hope of Adoption

  1. irishsignora says:

    Thanks for pointing this out. There are so many older children waiting for a family to call their own. I had the privilege of working with several of those kids during my teaching days, and always had to fight the impule to bring all of them home. I still pray for all of them, and for the ones I’ve never met.

    There is also a Catholic (and this may exist in other denominations) practice of “spiritual adoption,” in which we pray for the lives of unborn children whose mohers are considering abortion.

  2. I’ve nominated you for the Versatile Bloggers Award!!! See your nomination here: http://futureflyingsaucers.wordpress.com/2012/05/18/the-versatile-blogger-award/

  3. Monica says:

    my husband and I adopted two children 7 years ago. They were 6 and 8 when they came to live with us. They are now 13 and 15! It was not an easy road as they came out of a drug home (through DFS in Missouri). the youngest has some “issues” (to be expected) but he has imporved a lot since he came to our home.

  4. Thank you for your visit. You will make great parents. I pray that God will guide you both, and fill you with His love.

  5. Every one need to be loved.

  6. I was adopted when I was a couple of months shy of 11.

Leave a Reply

