Why We’re Here

My wife and I want to adopt James. We don’t know what he looks like or where he’s from. Or even if he’s alive yet. We don’t even know if he will be a boy, in which case we’ll have to pick out a girl name. (Any suggestions?) This is an attempt to find him. Howard Thurman, author and theologian, once said, “Don’t ask yourself what the world needs. Ask yourself what makes you come alive, and go do that, because what the world needs is people who have come alive.” James needs me to come alive and writing makes me come alive. But how will that help us adopt James? And how can you help?

It’s simple, really. I will provide you all with book recommendations (I read, on average, four a month), short stories, homemade picture books, and adoption news. The short stories you’ll want to pay attention to are about a boy named Robbie Lake. And with your help, Robbie Lake is going to grow up to be famous. Very, very famous. His stories will lead up to the unpublished novel I’ve written about him called, The Man in the Box. With your help this blog will generate enough publicity around the book, thus creating a demand for its publication. Once published, sales will help fund our mission to adopt James.

All you have to do is follow this blog, and refer it to others. What does this do? The more people I have following our blog, the more people will want my book to be published, thus causing publishers to take notice and want to publish the book. This will help us raise funds for James’s adoption. So please, if you do anything right now, follow this blog and share it with your friends and family.

I will keep you posted on the adoption process, and one day, if the Lord wills it, we’ll bring James home from some distant country and you can write welcome messages to him on this blog, and he’ll have you to thank for helping to bring him home.

About Andrew Toy
I'm in the beginning stages of starting my own publishing company that's unlike anything you've ever heard of in the industry. The direction of AdoptingJames is taking a 90-degree turn and will be more writing/publishing-focused. Stay tuned for huge updates and exciting news!

One Response to Why We’re Here

  1. Dotty Flint says:

    All I can say is WOW! Ya’lls passion is great! I will pray that God will bless you!

Leave a Reply

