Foster-to-Adopt Update

baby-toes-400jd080509I know many of you follow my blog for different reasons, one of which is to follow our foster-to-adopt story. We’re thrilled that Baby A. will be 5 months old shortly, and are having so much fun watching her learn and grow and discover the world–even if it’s just her toes!

My wife wrote a very nice post summing upĀ our update. Please take a moment to read it on her blog, here.

About adoptingjames
My lovely wife and I are foster parents, dog owners, home owners, and Christians. I am a blogger, book editor, and author. On my blog you'll read about adoption, faith topics, inspirational thoughts, and a whole lotta Disney/Pixar lovin'! For the most exciting read ever, check out my suspense/adventure novel, The Man in the Box. You. Will. Love it.

8 Responses to Foster-to-Adopt Update

  1. That’s what I always loved about my kids; watching them learn and grow. I loved to see that spark of understanding when they finally caught on.

  2. Having two adopted children, I know the excitement as well as the waiting. Baby A is in great hands!

  3. Praying for you guys. God knows who her parents are. He will make the right choice.

  4. Grace Grogan says:

    I love the photo of the tiny feet, so precious. I am glad your adoption is going well. My husband and I applied to adopt two grandaughters. One was awarded to the foster care parents instead, and the other we were recommended for adoption but DHS objected to our even having supervised visits and so she remains in foster care without any contact with her biological family. The sad part is she is visually, physically and mentally handicapped and the last we knew the foster care parents were having trouble providing for her care. For you the system is working, for us it is failing.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 13,321 other followers

