The Best Christmas Songs You’ve Never Heard Part II

SONY DSC

We’ve all heard “Santa Claus is Coming to Town” and “Away in a Manger” a billion times. But have you heard these? Click here for Part I of this list, and check out the reader’s contributions in the comments as well.

“Tender Tennessee Christmas” by Amy Grant - This song might not be that uncommon as I’ve been seeing it on other Christmas albums, but I just discovered it this year, so maybe it could be new to you, too.

“Starlight” by First Call - This group is just rocking it with the uncommon Christmas songs. This one tugs at the heart, for sure.

“Christmas Without You” by OneRepublic - I think Ryan Tedder, the lead singer of OneRepublic is one of the best singers I’ve heard in most of my life. Would love it if these guys did an entire Christmas album. Heck, they can just release a new album every month, and I’d keep listening.

“Christmas Dreams” by Francesca Battistelli - This song says it all – no one’s ever too old to dream about Christmas. Heck, sometimes in the summer I’ll turn on a Christmas song just to feel warm and glad.

“We Need a Little Christmas” by AgesandAges - I’m pretty sure this is also a traditional song, but it’s a great rendition, and I’d love to hear it more than “Here Comes Santa Claus.”

Share with us your favorite Christmas songs that we might not have ever heard before in the comments below!  

 

 

About adoptingjames
My lovely wife and I are foster parents, dog owners, home owners, and Christians. I am a blogger, book editor, and author. On my blog you'll read about adoption, faith topics, inspirational thoughts, and a whole lotta Disney/Pixar lovin'! For the most exciting read ever, check out my suspense/adventure novel, The Man in the Box. You. Will. Love it.

14 Responses to The Best Christmas Songs You’ve Never Heard Part II

  1. Thank you for sharing these. While I do love traditional Christmas songs, they get a little old after a while. Especially when they’ve been playing since Halloween!

  2. Erick says:

    One of my favorite renditions of this song…Barenaked Ladies, “God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen”

  3. TartanJogger says:


    My fave!

  4. I just adore this song. Thank you for sharing it and reminding me that there is so much to be thankful for this week. Blessings!

  5. tistheczn says:

    Francesca Battistelli is awesome–in all her music. I want to sing like her. My favorite:

    And my all time favorite ever and my dad’s: Some Children See Him (Andy Williams did the best version in my humble opinion)

  6. StephNic says:

    This is one of my current favorites. Pentatonix does awesome acapella arrangements..

  7. Pingback: The Best Christmas Songs You’ve Never Heard Part III | adoptingjames

  8. Dennie says:

    I hope I can post this correctly…I absolutely love this song…..if not, it’s Casting Crowns, “I Heard The Bells On Christmas Day.”

  9. Martin X says:

    My faves are Fairytale of New York by the Pogues and Kirsty McColl (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j9jbdgZidu8&list=RDj9jbdgZidu8), and Chiron Beta Prime by Jonathan Coulton (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B3DyxaCYlfg).

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 12,178 other followers

