Genesis According to Disney

It is said that all great stories derive from the Bible. I emphasize that it’s not all intentional, but just for fun, I couldn’t help pulling a few biblical inspirations from some our favorite Disney films. More to come later.

Clouds

In the beginning, God created the heavens and the earth. (Genesis 1:1)

Day and Night

…He separated the light from the darkness. (Genesis 1:3)

Garden

Now the Lord God planted a garden in the east, in Eden. (Genesis 1:8)

Eve

The Lord God said, “It is not good for the man to be alone. I will make a helper suitable for him.” (Genesis 1:18)

Snake

“Did God really say you must not eat from any tree in the garden?” (Genesis 3:1)

apple

When the woman saw that the fruit of the tree was good for food and pleasing to the eye, and also desirable for gaining wisdom, she took some and ate it. (Genesis 3:6)

Cain Able

Now Cain said to his brother Abel, “Let’s go out to the field.”[d] While they were in the field, Cain attacked his brother Abel and killed him. (Genesis 4:8)

animals

You are to bring into the ark two of all living creatures, male and female, to keep them alive with you. (Genesis 6:19)

ark

Only Noah was left, and those with him in the ark. (Genesis 7:23)

All images are from Disney Screencaps

About adoptingjames
My lovely wife and I are foster parents, dog owners, home owners, and Christians. I am a blogger, book editor, and author. On my blog you'll read about adoption, faith topics, inspirational thoughts, and a whole lotta Disney/Pixar lovin'! For the most exciting read ever, check out my suspense/adventure novel, The Man in the Box. You. Will. Love it.

12 Responses to Genesis According to Disney

  1. Elaine says:

    I love this–so clever and cute. :-)

  2. This is super-great. Thanks for sharing it.

  3. paradigma13 says:

    This is actually really interesting. Great post :-)

  4. paradigma13 says:

    Reblogged this on P/A/R/A/D/I/G/M/A and commented:
    I love it when I see stuff that makes me go whoa! This is one of them. I found this post at another blog (Adoptingjames). It’s pretty awesome!

  5. djdfr says:

    Found myself wondering if there were lawn mowers in Eden.

  6. Mglee09 says:

    This wonderful! I love it!

  7. gregmanubay says:

    Nice site you have here. Thank you for stopping by and following my blog.

  8. Reblogged this on Cypress Journal and commented:
    Nicely done…

  9. I loved this! Thanks for the smile you have given me! : )

  10. lizhuc36 says:

    Reblogged this on Still and Know and commented:
    I thought this was really quite interesting!

  11. I love it! I’m a big kid at heart so this was beyond awesome

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 13,275 other followers

