Writing Romance

Slide1It doesn’t take long to scroll through my posts to see that I’m not a big fan of romantic comedies.

Oh, sure, there’s a couple of romantic comedies I do like. Sweet Home Alabama for one. I love it for its stance on marriage and commitment. I like Elizabethtown because it’s so weird and quirky, and is actually about more than just the boy and girl falling in love.

There’s a select few others that I enjoy, but those are the best of the bunch. As for the rest of them… they’re kind of like super hero movies in that they’re all basically the same (with the exception of the Dark Knight trilogy).

So I’m writing a romantic comedy that’s different from the rest (a book, mind you, not a screenplay). Fans of my first book The Man in the Box won’t meet up with dinosaurs or man-eating ghosts or gargantuan jungle cats. But you’ll still be able to relate to the main characters of my book in progress, Our Life Captured. 

It’s still in the works, and I will likely have it done by the end of summer. But please start showing support for it by joining the Facebook page to receive updates, news, quotes, and, who knows – I might even need your help to dish out some punchlines for me.

So what’s it about? I don’t want to give too much away right now, but I will say this:

The two things everyone wants most in this world… quick, what are they?

Love is one, yes.

And the other? We all want attention, recognition …fame.

And that’s just what is offered in Our Life Captured.

Love and fame are just a click away.

Join the Facebook page here.

About adoptingjames
My lovely wife and I are foster parents, dog owners, home owners, and Christians. I am a blogger, book editor, and author. On my blog you'll read about adoption, faith topics, inspirational thoughts, and a whole lotta Disney/Pixar lovin'! For the most exciting read ever, check out my suspense/adventure novel, The Man in the Box. You. Will. Love it.

5 Responses to Writing Romance

  1. krymrgn says:

    So you are saying that you don’t enjoy most romantic comedies…. So you are going to write one? That is so incredibly cool! Very impressed!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 13,275 other followers

