Cast Your Vote Here!

As many of you know, my book, The Man in the Box, is getting ready to go to print with Blackwyrm Publishing. My good friend and founder of Enrich Design designed a couple of cover options for the book. And now, I would like for you to vote on your favorite cover to be used for publication. Feel free to leave comments bellow, and my publisher will be making the choice based off your votes. Click here for a description of the book. Click the link bellow for the covers. You can vote for either “Box in Jungle” or “Dinosaur Tail.”

MIBCoverIdeas

About adoptingjames
My lovely wife and I are foster parents, dog owners, home owners, and Christians. I am a blogger, book editor, and author. On my blog you'll read about adoption, faith topics, inspirational thoughts, and a whole lotta Disney/Pixar lovin'! For the most exciting read ever, check out my suspense/adventure novel, The Man in the Box. You. Will. Love it.

14 Responses to Cast Your Vote Here!

  1. kenstewart says:

    I like the first one (man looking into box) better. The second seems less related/relevant to the title. I also like the subtitle or catch-line (“What would you give to be a god?”)

  2. Jane Sadek says:

    I like the box in the jungle, but I think I’d edit out the man. Isn’t he supposed to be IN the box?

  3. ariesgrl23 says:

    I prefer the man looking into the box in the jungle. It does your book justice.

  4. tadethompson says:

    Box in jungle.
    Dinosaur tail is anaemic in wow-factor and symbolism.
    Most people who see your book cover will not know what it’s about and Box in jungle catches the eye better than dinosaur tail.
    Could they not have made the dinosaur tail more majestic than a salamander tail?

  5. Becky Doughty says:

    I echo all the above – the man looking in the box.

  6. deshipley says:

    Box in jungle! It looked very thought-provoking. The tail cover read as vague and bland, to me.

  7. Erik Gustafson says:

    Box in Jungle

  8. I just got nominated for a Liebster Award and wanted to pay it forward by nominating you too! http://missfitmisfit.wordpress.com
    The Rules:
    1. Each person must post 11 things about themselves.
    2. Answer the 11 questions the person giving the award has set for you.
    3. Create 11 questions for the people you will be giving the award to.
    4. Choose 11 people to award and send them a link to your post. Go to their page and tell them.
    5. No tag backs.

  9. E. A. Hughes says:

    Box in jungle. Hints at something unknown, and piques my interest!

  10. Thank you all for your contributions. Unless I hear otherwise from my publisher, we will go with Box in the Jungle. Make sure to purchase a copy of The Man in the Box when it comes out in a few months to help support our adoption. Click here to follow the status: http://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Man-in-the-Box/443303069015755

  11. loustar02 says:

    Box in the jungle – although I would also leave out the man looking into it (or maybe just have his hands coming out from the box?)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 13,276 other followers

